S1 Emotions

1) MAKING YOUR PADLET

Make a Padlet about emotions.   Click here to go to:  PADLET

Your Username is Class + English Name  (1BJohn)

Your Password is English

The Format is:  Wall

The Title is:  Emotions

The Description is:  How I feel


2) YOUR POSTS

Make 1 post about each of the following words:

  1. angry
  2. confident
  3. embarassed
  4. glad
  5. nervous
  6. relaxed
  7. sad
  8. stressed
  9. unhappy
  10. worried

First, write the word at the top of each post

Then write a sentence for each post.

Finally, add a picture or an image.  Or you may draw a picture.


3) EXAMPLE

Made with Padlet

4) VIDEO:  How to Make a Post and Record on Padlet

 


5) VOCABULARY


6) SENTENCE PATTERNS

  • I feel happy when I eat ice cream
  • I feel happy when I see my friend
  • I feel happy when I go to school
  • I feel happy when I read my story book
  • I feel happy when I am helping my parents
  • I feel happy when I am eating chocolate cake
  • We feel happy when we see our English teacher
  • We feel happy when we have recess
  • I feel happy because it is my English lesson
  • I feel happy because I have ice cream
  • Homework makes me feel happy

7) SPEAKING

Make a post and record your 10 sentences.   The title of your post is Recording

 


8) INTERVIEW

Talk with Mr. Meszaros and answer the following questions:

  1. What makes you feel happy or glad?
  2. What makes you feel sad?
  3. What makes you stressed?
  4. What makes you feel unhappy?
  5. What makes you feel worried?
  6. What are some teenage problems?*
  7. What advice would you give a friend with that problem?*

(*=Bonus Questions)

Watch the video below to hear Mr. Meszaros read the questions:


9) BONUS

If you finish Task 1 & 2, you can make 10 more posts about teenage problems.  Include 1 or 2 suggestions or advice.

Make sure you include

  • The problem
  • A sentence 
  • An picture, image or drawing.

Leave a Reply