S4: My English Summer Holiday Tour

Task:  My English Summer Holiday Tour

Create a Padlet about your English summer holiday tour.

Username:  Class + English Name (4DJohn)

Password: English

Here is the link to Padlet: PADLET LOG IN

Format: Shelf


Videos:

Watch this video to learn how to start your Padlet:


Watch this video to learn what you should post on your Padlet


Part 1: Destination

Where will you go?  Why?  [It must be an English speaking country]

[England, Ireland, Scotland, Canada, USA, Australia, New Zealand ]

I would like to study in ……… because


Part 2: Transportation

How will you get there?   Which airports, train stations or ferry ports will you use?   Which airline will you use?  Why?

I will travel to….. by……  I will travel from Hong Kong to….  I think I will fly on ……….. airline because………


Part 3: Accommodation

Where will you stay?  Why?  Please include a picture.

hotel, motel, hostel,  home stay,  family,  friends

I would like to stay in …… because…..


Part 4: Course

What will you study?  Where will you study?  Why?  Please include a picture.

I would study ..    I would study this because…..  I would study at …….. .  I would study there because ……..  


Part 5: Sightseeing

You can take a sightseeing tour.  What are 3 places you would like to visit?  Please include pictures.

I would like to take a sightseeing tour.  First I would like to visit…..  I would like to visit …….. because.    Next, I would like to visit ……..   I would like to visit …… because.   Finally, I would like to visit …….. .  I would visit ………… because ………


Part 6: Diary

Write a diary entry for 1 day of your study trip.

Today was a very exciting / interesting day.  First I …..  Next I…..   Then I ……..   Finally, I …….   It was a really ……… day!


Part 7: Map

Upload a map of your destination (the city you will visit).  Then write 3 sentences about what you can see on the map.

Here is a map of ………….   You can see ……………  You can also see……..  Finally, you can see……..


Part 8: Budget

Prepare a budget for your trip.  Include at least 10 items.  Please write in point form.

BUDGET:

Airfare:  $7,000.000 

Accomodation:  $5,300.000

Course Fees:  3,000.000

Here are some examples: Sample Travel Budget


Part 9: Packing List

Make a list of what you need to pack.  Please include 10 things and write in point form.  Please upload an appropriate image.

Packing List:

English dictionary

Sunglasses

Jeans

Here are some examples: Sample Packing Lists


Part 10: Voice / Interview Questions

Create a post and record a presentation answering the following question.  Also prepare to discuss these questions with Mr. Meszaros.

  • Where will you go on your study tour? (Destination)
  • How will you get there? (Transportation)
  • Where will you stay?  (Accommodation)
  • What will you study? (Course)
  • Where will you go sightseeing? (Sightseeing)
  • How much money do you need to budget? (Budget)
  • What will you pack? (Packing List)
  • What did you learn from this assignment?
  • What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of studying overseas?

EXAMPLE:

Made with Padlet

Leave a Reply